top of page
搜尋
baiyuw

Farewell Response to Six Classmates' Blogs

Ruihan Wang:

Hello Ruihan! As you pointed out, WR39A enables us to think about gender roles from different perspectives and refresh our cognition of social construction. Through Wix, we set up our own website in this class, which not only exercises our creativity, but also enables us to master a useful skill. During the production of podcast and microsite project, I am honored to be in a group with you. In the process of communication and cooperation, I deeply understand the importance of group cooperation. I cherish my experience with you very much.


Cuiwen Zhou:

Hello Cuiwen! I have the same feeling with you. After 10 weeks of study in WR39A, my writing and reading skills also have improved obviously. I have never realized that peer review is so important. Based on the feedback from others, we can have a clearer understanding of the problems existing in our articles. We are in the same group in the project of podcast and microsite. Many feedbacks you give me in our group discussion have worked when I write my analysis essay. Thank you very much for your efforts and hope you will better achievement in next quarter.


Kexin Zhang:

Hello Kexin! I also realized that WR39A include a lot of assignment that need multimedia, which was also a challenge for me. I have never been in touch with Wix before, so I’ve learned from scratch for whether web page design or typesetting. We all need to continue to work hard on the use and practice of Wix, because it is really helpful for our future study. Thank you for editing an excellent audio for our project in podcast. It's great to work with you.


Yi Jiang:

Hello Yi Jiang! Like you as a second language learner, I am faced with man problems in grammar, whether from word selections or sentence structures. It is helpful for me to carefully consider grammar stricter before writing and use Grammaly while doing self-revision. It’s a great honor for me to in a group with you for peer review. You give me a lot of useful feedback, which helps me to improve my essay. I hope that in the future learning process, you can achieve an ideal GPA.


Zebang Xia:

Hello Zebang! As you mentioned that time management is indeed a problem all people need to pay attention to. Delay will not only affect our working progress, but also affect the quality of our submitted works. Like you, I should also pay more attention to time management. It’s a great honor for me to in a group with you for peer review. I expect you will have a wonderful life in next quarter.


Kai Wen

Hello Kai! I totally agree with the importance of making annotations as you mentioned. Making annotations can help us to take notice of many details in the films and articles, which can help us further analyze them. Thank you for your responses to my discussion posts in this quarter. I hope you will do well in your future study.


 

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all of our courses and communications have been moved online. By participating in the Podcast project, I learned how to work in teams and communicate with others. Whether we complete the task according to the assigned responsibilities or finish the final recording on zoom as a whole, we inevitably need to negotiate and communicate with others. We need to reasonably coordinate the time for focused discussion, and ensure that the content of our discussion does not deviate from the theme. Therefore, you need to be consistent with the progress of others to ensure that you will not become a burden to others in the end.



7 次查看

最新文章

查看全部

WEEK 2

WEEK 2 EXTRA CREDIT

Kai Wen: https://kwen59.wixsite.com/website He tells what he learned in the "Me in Six Words" presentation and in watching the video...

Comments


bottom of page